Monthly Writing Challenge – Last time I cried

Day 28.  Last time I cried

The last time I cried was in Florida on vacation when I received a call from my sister letting me know that her husband had passed away.  That was 2 weeks ago.  I couldn’t control myself on the phone, I sobbed like a child.  My husband told me “get it together” because he was afraid I was upsetting her.

That’s how I react to death, it strikes my heart right away and I react.  It seems like it’s just too overwhelming to hear and I break down immediately and I cry out all of my tears.  I cry so hard there are no more tears to give.

Then at the memorial service, I didn’t even so much as tear up as others around me are bawling, one even fainted.

We all grieve differently, and that’s what happens to me.

writing-challenge-blog

a11111

Leave a Reply

