Writing Challenge ~ 10 Favorite Songs

31 Day Blog Challenge:  Day 22 ~ 10 Favorite Songs

Here are some of my top favorites.  It changes quite often.  I don’t know if this is morbid or not but I’m constantly trying to think of great songs for my funeral.  Is that weird?  I think not.  I want my CD to play like a party at my funeral and have all the songs that have touched my heart or made me think of a particular person over the years.  Some songs will be aimed at just certain people and I hope they know that was “our jam” at my funeral.

  1.  Rocket Man – Elton John
  2. Somewhere Over The Rainbow – Israel Kanakawiwo’ole
  3. Take Me Home – Pentatonics
  4. Black Bird – The Beatles
  5. Let It Be – The Beatles
  6. I gotta Feeling – The Black Eyed Peas
  7. Hey Jude – The Beatles
  8. River of Dreams – Billy Joel
  9. Another One Bites the Dust – Queen
  10. Boom Boom Pow – The Black Eyed Peas

writing-challenge-blog

a11111

2 thoughts on “Writing Challenge ~ 10 Favorite Songs

Leave a Reply

