Blogosphere ~ Meeting in Person :)

I started writing roughly 10 years ago and was lucky enough to be a part of a little blogging “community” of about 6 or 7 of us.  Today that number has dwindled down to 6, however we still keep in touch via fb daily and blogging to this day.  We are extremely close knit and tight.  We even have our own private fb group where we can go and “let it go” – really get things off our chest and we always have each others back no matter what the problem or celebration.

This group of women has NEVER judged me, never picked on me, never talked down to me, or excluded me from anything.  They have changed and shaped my life for the better.  Each one adds something special to our little mix.  I’m so blessed to have met each and every one of them online and to have them in my life.

Well, today I had the honor and privilege of meeting one of these phenomenal women in person and it was everything I expected and more.  She welcomed me into her home and I was also able to meet her hubs, her son, and her two German Shepherds.

lisa

We shared a cup of java together and were able to talk for a little while.  She lived closer than I thought, it was only a 2.5-3 hour drive and worth every minute of it.  She showed me her new journaling/calendar ~ and it inspired me to do the same.  It’s a neat brand of book that really lets you expand your creativity by journaling and documenting your days with pictures, stickers, and more.  I am looking forward to doing this and think it will be a great outlet for me.

I love you Lisa and am so glad I was able to finally put my arms around you and hug the shit out of you 🙂

XOXOXOXO

a11111

 

6 thoughts on “Blogosphere ~ Meeting in Person :)

  1. I am soooooooooo happy to have finally met you! I too now have 5 others to meet and WILL do it!!! Thank you for stopping by and now to start planning events for the summer!!!! Love you to the moon and back!

    JJ, so glad you popped in here 🙂 I enjoyed my time with you and feel like there will be more time in the near future – I hope!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

