Piercings and Tattoos?

31 Day Blog Challenge:  Day 9 ~ Piercings and tattoos?

Yassssss!  I have two tattoos and my ears pierced 3 on each side.  I ♥ Tattoos and cannot wait to get more.

So, my first tattoo is on my lower neck/upper back and says “Scott” in big letters and underneath in a oval line it reads, “God made you just for me”.  That’d be my husband Scott and yes, I believe this to be 100% true with all of my heart.  I love this tattoo and it has a significant meaning for me.

The second tattoo came at a very difficult time in my life when I had a nervous breakdown and was in mental health outpatient program (saved my life) – I was with my DIL and we both got tattooed on our wrist the infinity symbol with an anchor on one side, our same initial on the other and underneath it says, “I refuse to let you sink”.

 

I don’t really plan on getting anymore piercings although I think they are really cool and would love to get a nose ring but I definitely see more tattoos in my future.  I love birds so I’m sure one will be incorporated in there at some point.

tattoo

Now, my daughter has THE MOST awesome tattoos evah!  I’m so jealous of her and that makes me want more too.  Do you have any piercings or tattoos?  Lemme know 🙂

Here’s the blog writing challenge I’m currently working on ~ please feel free to join in if you like!

writing-challenge-blog

a11111

Leave a Reply

