Rant *Warning*

Oh, I’m feeling rather bitchy snarky here tonight.  Don’t read if you are sensitive and especially if you cannot tolerate foul language.  What a feeling, like all the little hormones are running rampant through this body of mine creating all kinds of chaos.

It’s going to be a looooong night.

I need to get a root canal done on my upper right molar.  I’m in distress about the process and am terrified of the dentist to begin with.  Just thinking about it I begin to shake.  This will take place next week.  I do realize, that in the scheme of life that a root canal is small potatoes and try to keep my emotions to a minimum every time they creep up.  I don’t think it helped that I watched a “youtube” video on the procedure today out of curiosity and it drove me into a terror.  I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE A ROOT CANAL DONE.  Period.

dentist-of-pain
“Get that fucking needle away from my face!!!”
I’m totally sick of fb.  It’s sooooo boring and I’m sick of all the political posts from a few people in particular.  I just want to reach through the screen and throat punch them for being so ignorant.  It’s one way to feel the way you do about someone (someone in politics) but to repeatedly post it day after day – made me retaliate tonight with a nice little meme of Donald Trump just to get them going.  LOL.  I cannot stand people.

frustrated-face-emoticon_191859

I have nothing good to watch.  I have gone on every kind of Netflix binge that you can imagine and have no more good, intriguing shows to captivate me.  Everything from Walking Dead, to Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Scandal, Blue Bloods, Nurse Jacky, Schitts Creek, Gilmore Girls, Bates Motel and more.  I literally have nothing to watch and that makes me bored.  Yes, bored.  NO I DON’T WANT TO READ SO SHUTTIE!

I work in a fast paced high energy office where you have to be on top of your game daily.  It’s a position which requires you to be here at your start time due to shift change.  Ever had a job where the same people are late every. single. day.?  Really.  Really?  It’s gets so old.  WHY, for the love of all that’s holy can they just NOT set their alarm clock for 15 minutes earlier every morning?  The rest of us manage to be here with plenty of time to set up and get ready for work – and actually START doing our job at our start time.  WTF?  I mean, really WTF!  And this one!  Oh, she’s something else, she has an excuse nearly every day.  Hand to God, “There was a deer just sitting in the middle of the road” to “I could not find a parking spot” to “I got pulled over” to “It’s so windy out there” to “something something about BATS” and more…. too many to list.  Excuses coming out of her butt.

I cannot even look at her.  I cannot even stand to hear her talk when she screws over her co-workers (including myself) every single day by coming in late and not giving a shit about anyone else but herself!  We are told not to wear perfume to work due to other people with possible asthma, allergies, etc.  She comes in every day wreaking as if she bathed in her perfume even after numerous emails from our boss.

How is this possible?  How is it that people ALWAYS get away with whatever they want to and screw everyone else, they don’t care!  And why is it that nothing ever changes?  I mean, if management was on top of their game- they would have given a verbal warning because they see the time sheets every day, right?  Then when the verbal warning didn’t work- they should go to a first write up, then a second?

But no, none of that’s happening because these SAME two people come in late every single day without fail.  Yes, I’m irritated.  No, I don’t want to calm down right now.  I just want to sit here in my wrongness.

I know I’m not technically “wrong” but I do  need to mind my own business and why get upset if nothing is going to change anyway- some things are just out of my control.  Right now I’m choosing to be upset.  Oh well.  I need to vent.

Chuck it in the fuck-it bucket.

rare

a11111

5 thoughts on “Rant *Warning*

Leave a Reply

