Changes

I’ve recently learned that my DIL and granddaughter will be moving out of state with my son and at first I was devastated.  I knew my son was moving first and that they’d be joining him a bit later but somehow I compartmentalized it as “oh, he’ll be back before ya know it” in my mind.  I cannot wrap my brain around the fact that he is gone.  That sounded dramatic.  He’s not “gone” but he’s certainly not 5 minutes away either.

They are not ARE moving and it’s approx. an 8 hour drive.  We thought the whole family would move in June.  That would be incorrect as I was just told a few days ago that their move was in the process and they were driving there to secure an apartment immediately.  Whaaaaaah?

*Slams on the breaks*  “RRRTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!”  Back it up here.

breaking

Ok, Ok, calm down ~ back to reality.  It’s far better for them to be together as a family unit than for my granddaughter to be 5 minutes away from our home.

There’s going to be very painful moments in your life that will change your entire world in a matter of minutes. These moments will change YOU. Let them make you stronger, smarter, and kinder. But don’t you go and become someone that your not. Cry. Scream if you have to. Then you straighten out that crown and keep it moving.

cat

I’ve cried, I’ve shaken, and had a panic attack over this.  It’s done.  They use to live 14 hours away via auto – so this is better.  If the hubs and I split the trip it will only be each of us driving for 4 hours to get there.  This will be ok.  It will have to be and I’m ready to straighten out the crown and move on.  At the end of the day we are all fortunate to have our health, our loved ones, our friends, and life.  I’m grateful that they will be *only* 8 hours away, it could be much worse.

annebella_siggie

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Wow! Your Blog Page is really inspiring! To be able to come up with these ideas and emotions is truly amazing. What I love about this community are the endless creativity and the pure honesty of its members. I am really proud to be a part of this, to not be afraid to be myself. I am looking forward to more of your posts. I hope you can follow my Blog as well. Have a great day ahead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

