I am from….

I am from…..
Adapted by Levi Romero
Inspired by “Where I’m From” by George Ella Lyon
I am from a cozy couch where I drink my coffee.
I am from homemade kitchen cooking and a big cozy king sized bed.
I am from the Midwest in a ranch style home with 4 bedrooms and a large basement with a man cave.
I am from comfort.
I am from the salt of the earth.
The bright orange/red Maple whose long gone limbs I remember as if they were my own.
I am from singing Christmas carols and togetherness.
From Joan and Robert.
I am from being a part of team and looking out for one another, and silliness.
I am from treat people the way you want to be treated and if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say it at all AND “I love Annie, boo-boo-boo-booboo-boo-boo”.
I’m from purchasing Chevrolets’.
I’m from Geneva and Germany and meat and potatoes.
From being a toddler and only sitting on the counter being fed by my brother Billy; who obliged willingly.
I’m from “memory boxes” collected by my mother as I was growing up.  From tons of photo albums showing how I grew up, all in my heart.
I’m from a small town, born and raised with a good moral compass and hard work ethic.
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Here’s the template for the poem if you want to join in:
I am from…..
Adapted by Levi Romero
Inspired by “Where I’m From” by George Ella Lyon
I am from ________________________ (an everyday item in your home)
from ________________ and _______________ (products or everyday items in your home)
I am from the ___________________________ (description of your home)
_________________________________ (a detail about your home – a smell, taste, or feel)
I am from the____________________ (plant, flower, natural item)
The __________________________ (plant or tree near your home)
whose long gone limbs I remember
as if they were my own.
I’m from _______________ and ________________ (a family tradition and family trait)
from ______________and ______________________ (family members)
I’m from _________________and _________________ (family habits)
and from_____________________. (family habit)
I’m from _______________ and
_______________
(things
you were told as a child)
and ____________________________________ (a song or saying you learned as a child)
I’m from_________________________ (a family tradition)
I’m from ____________ (place of birth) and ___________ (family ancestry, nationality or
place)
_______________and _________________ (family foods)
From ___________________________________ (a story about a family member)
___________________________ (detail about the story or person)
_____________________________ (description of family momentos, pictures or treasures.)
_________________________ (location of momentos – under my bed, on the wall, in my
heart)
______________________________________________ (more description if needed)
annebella_siggie
Leave a Reply

