Dansko ~ more than “just a clog”

Today I’m writing about a little known gem I like to keep in my arsenal of what I like to call one of my life’s hidden secrets in the weapon against the harsh elements 🙂  It’s like a beauty secret, but for your feet.  Your precious feet.

It’s a brand of shoe called “Dansko” and personally I prefer to wear the professional clog although they have quite an array of different beautiful shoes on their website.

Many many years ago, my Dr. friend introduced me to the Dansko clog.  I was amazed at how comfortable they were.  She bragged and bragged about how she could be on her feet for hours on end and not have any foot pain whatsoever.  She urged me to try a pair.  Since I was poor at the time (LOL) I ordered mine off of ebay and they were slightly used.  I wore that black professional clog for 8 long years and even when I bought two brand new pairs I polished that old pair up and passed them on to a very grateful girlfriend who still wears them to this day.

danskoclogblack

These shoes have The APMA Seal of Acceptance is awarded to products of exceptional quality that promote good foot health, manufactured with consumer’s comfort and safety in mind.

Details

The Professional, our iconic clog loved by millions, delivers unbeatable comfort and all-day support.

  • Leather and/or fabric uppers
  • Padded instep collar for comfort when walking
  • Roomy reinforced toe box for protection with plenty of ‘wiggle room’ for your toes
  • PU outsole with rocker bottom to propel foot forward and provide shock absorption
  • Wide heel strike for greater stability
  • Leather socklining for long-wearing comfort
  • PU inner frame to reduce torque and provide stability
  • Protective TPU heel counter allows the heel to move up and down freely while providing lateral stability

They are sold for both men and women and come in plain back leather to crazy patterns and are PERFECT for Dr’s, Nurse’s, Chef’s, Teacher’s, or anyone who is on their feet a lot or who have feet that get tired or worn quickly.

Personally I love the look of the clog – I think they are adorable and have two patent leather pairs; one in a deep purple and one in a deep maroon that seem to go with everything all winter long.

I’ll never forget being at my niece’s house for a day of cooking together.  She looked at my Dansko clogs and said, “Are those your [I’m giving up on life shoe’s]” (I guess they were getting rather old and tattered) but I said, “NO!  I love these shoes” and we laughed.  Well, needless to say I kept my shoes on while we prepped food and cooked for 4 hours and she had on only her socks.  At the end of 4 hours her feet were swollen and tired and mine were just fine.  In fact, they were better than fine- you’d never know I was slaving away for 4 hours on my feet.  So, I said to her “That’s why they are NOT my “I’m giving up on life” shoes!!!”  LOL.

I highly recommend these shoes to anyone who has foot problems or who just wants to add a pair of SOLID, comfortable, long lasting shoes to their collection.  These shoes are a life saver.  I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a good quality shoe.  Well worth the money.

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

