When you feel alone….

FOR “P.J.”

When you feel alone just remember that you are not- I am here for you.  You have gone through so much in your short life but I’m here to be your barrier.  I’m here to remind you of what is important, to stay in your own lane and stay focused.

I want only what is best for you and the tools you need to help you make peace with your past, make your present life a happy one, and your future only the brightest.

I’ve gained so much knowledge and peace over the past 5 years I just want to share it with you, with the world.  For anyone struggling with self-esteem, self-worth, doubt, feelings of worthlessness, feelings of inadequacy, worried about what “OTHER PEOPLE” think of you and how you love yourself.

An interesting question was posed and even stumped me:  If someone asked you to list the people that you love, how long would it take to name yourself as well?

You are a special unique gift from God.  Each and everyone of us.  He doesn’t make mistakes; he makes each of us individual.  You don’t have to apologize for your shortcomings, you just need to work on them- especially if they are detrimental to your growth and happiness.  He doesn’t expect you to be perfect, just to try to act as He would in a situation, take that into consideration.  Love as Jesus loves you.

Maybe there are parts of you that feel alone and separated from others?  Maybe you feel “different”.  You are different and that’s the way God intended for you to be.  It’s what makes you Y-O-U.

Some of us struggle with mental illness, I am one of them.  But there is hope.  There is hope that all the information we gathered over the years; all the counseling (from friends, from parents, from therapists, and psychiatrists, ministries) will one day all just CLICK and you will find yourself in better place.  That is what happened to me.  I’m not perfect, I’m still a work in progress but I’ve gained so so so much knowledge of what is important and what is not over the past 5 years and have been consistently happy for that time.  I’m happy.  I can genuinely say that you are not alone in your struggle.  It’s real.  But, there will be a time when you have a major break-through and can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I have faith.

Every.  Single.  Day.  We wake up with a choice of how our day is going to go.  How we are going to feel and how we are going to act.  We have a conscience decision we can make on how to fall into old habits or how we can retrain our brain to move toward the positive and also remind ourselves vigilantly that we are OKAY.  We count, we matter, we are not alone, we are strong, we have value, we are needed, we are creative, we are intelligent, we are powerful, and we can be at peace with this war trying to go on in our heads.  We control our destiny – our illness does not.

If you are struggling but trying your best to fight the good fight- I just want you to know that I’m truly proud of you for all your hard work.  It’s not easy but it’s well worth the effort, the payoff is great.  Keep at it, keep reading, seeking counseling, educating yourselves on an effective plan to make yourself better – you got this!

Try not to let outside interference jumble your progress.  Stay away from other people’s drama in your own recovery — it’s too confusing and hurtful to your progress.  Stay in your own lane and take the time to care, love, and nurture your OWN self for once in your life.  Commit to making this be about YOU.  One day at a time, one positive thought at a time – reaching out to those that understand what you are going through for love and guidance.  Only hang out with quality people, stay away from all the negative drama so you can truly focus on what matters most; you and your health and well being.

Pray.  When you are at your lowest and have no where to turn, turn to God.  Be sure to thank and praise him when things are going well and pray for continued healing.  I will pray for you as well.  For anyone suffering from mental illness- I’m there for you, I’ll send up good vibes and prayers.

Try to remember all of the things that go right during your day instead of focusing on the bad.  When your mind sends you a negative message, CATCH IT- and crush the shit out of it.  It’s incorrect and needs to be reassigned a new positive thought to replace it.  You can do this.  It’s a daily decision- I hope and pray you start today to make your life better.  It’s possible.  You are not alone and I have faith.

When You’re weary, feeling small
When tears are in your eyes I will dry them all
I’m on your site, oh, When times get rough
And friends just can’t be found
Like a bridge over troubled water,
I will lay me down,
Oh, like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
When you’re down and out, when you’re on the streets
When evening falls so hard, I will comfort you
I’ll take your part when the darkness falls and pain is all around
Yes, like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Oh, like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Sail on, silver girl, sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way
See how they shine
Oh, if you need a friend,
I’m sailing right behind
Yes, like a bridge over troubled water
I, I will ease your mind
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will easy your mind

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

