IT Make-up brand

I was shocked to receive a whole new line of make-up from my sister PJ for Christmas by the name of “IT” Cosmetics.  She went all out and got me everything I needed to get started.  I cannot thank her enough for her kindness and generosity- I just love make-up.

makeup2

Developed with leading plastic surgeons, IT Cosmetics® creates clinically proven, innovative, problem-solving color cosmetics and skin care products that harness cutting-edge, Anti-Aging technologies and high performance, skin-loving ingredients to provide you with serious beauty solutions designed to give you the power to look and feel your most beautiful! IT’s truly your beauty, but better!TM

First, “Color Correcting Full Coverage Cream” ~ a good solid, strong base; light to touch but definitely full coverage and very smooth and silky at the same time.  This buttery soft goodness really evened out my skin tone.  I’ve been using Bare Minerals I.D. make-up for years so I was a little leery to try new, but WOW, am I ever surprised at how nice it is and how good it is!  You might also notice from the below pic that it is SPF 50+ UVA/UVB protection which is amazing in and of itself.

it_cc50

Next, was the “Airbrush Perfecting Powder” – I love this product.  I have shiny skin so this is definitely in order.  It also has SPF 50+ protection and boasts the most beautiful iridescent case and make-up pad.  Goes on flawless and provides complete shine cover up.  Perfect for touch ups.  My skin is glowing tonight.

it_ccairbrush

For my eyes a new  Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette which can be purchased at Sephora.  An eye shadow collection with 14 shades in neutral to berry tones.  A present-day take on Renaissance colors, this eye palette features 14 shades that let you create stylish, day to night looks. From the earthy yellow and ultra-matte finish of Golden Ochre to Primavera’s shimmer gold with a metallic finish, this palette’s high-pigment shadows are crease and fade-resistant and are sure to bring modern elegance to your eye looks.  There are actually links here and here on youtube on how to use this palette so I will check that out later.  Tonight I’m wearing Primavera (shimmery gold with an ultra-matte finish) on my bottom lid and Vermeer (iridescent shell with a metallic finish) on the top portion of my eye lid.  It went on so smooth and with such full coverage- the brush is deluxe and really holds the product well without it shimmering all down my face which I appreciate.

it_anastasia_modernrenaissance001

Next up is the IT Ombre Radiance blush.  I had been using “pink” blush which was not doing the trick this winter whatsoever.  So, this was a welcomed addition.  It works well, the blush color really took to the brush and transferred to my cheeks beautifully!  It went on nice and strong (with the pink I was struggling to get color on my cheeks).  I love the way this is designed and the make-up gives you a natural POP of color in all the right spots.  This best-selling ombré blush is your blush and highlighter in one, and gives your skin a naturally pretty flush of color in just one sweep!

IT_CCBLUSH.jpg

Next I used my own trusty blue eye liner but also was able to try the new IT Mascara.  5-in-1 volumizing mascara that it quadruples the look of your lashes!  It went on nice and did exactly that.  It especially did a great job catching my lower lashes and spreading them out evenly which rarely happens because my lashes are so thin.

it_ccmascara

Lip stain.  But in a more natural color?  Yassss!  Mine is Rose Flush and I love it!  It’s not all rich and creamy slathered all over my lips; it’s just the right amount of lip color.  It gives me just enough color and just enough product that my lips feel moisturized and I have a little color – I’ll be wearing this daily.  Perfecto!

it_cclipblush

Want to add a little shine to your pout?  Then I got this CC+ Lip Serum; it color corrects and provides intense hydration to your lips for the true look and feel of Your Lips But Better™. Packed with good for you Anti-Aging ingredients such as clinically shown Collagen, Peptides, Hyaluronic Acid, plus 9 essential butters and oils, the CC+™ Lip serum provides for the ultimate lip treatment.  I used this tonight and love that it compliments the lip stick and felt good on my lips while making them shiny.

it_cclipsyrum

Thanks for reading my review on this awesome new make-up line and thank you again to my sister PJ.  I LOVE IT!

annebella_siggie

aaaaaaa

 

Leave a Reply

