Random Jam #431

It feels like so long since I’ve actually written.  I have a lot of different feelings flowing through me now.  Gratitude, love for this life, love for family and friends and filled with the Christmas Spirit.

I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to watch my granddaughter in the mornings of the first 1/2 of the week from now on and have enjoyed it immensely.

There is such a joy in the simple things in life.

a2

I purchased a new art pad of paper for her and she was over the moon excited.  We spent the morning watching “Pete’s Dragon” (great movie, highly suggest it) and coloring up a storm.

a3

All she wanted to do was draw and color.  It was a lot of fun.

A1.JPG

Hard to believe that tomorrow she will turn 5 years old!  Seems like just yesterday she could be held in the crook of my arm.  Time is flying wayyyyy to fast these days.

In 10 days it will be Christmas, a holiday rich in family tradition that we will all enjoy and I was lucky enough to get the night off work for once, so I will be preparing a large feast for my family.

I’ve been missing my daughter (U.S. Marine overseas at the time) an awful lot and wishing she were here with us during this special time.  I think of her non-stop and pray for her safety and well being.  Here’s a recent picture of her and I cannot wait for her to come home in a month and a half.

a4

I’ll end on that note.  The thought that soon we will be reunited after too much time.  I hope everyone has a blessed Christmas or whatever holiday you are celebrating at this time of the year.

Much Love,

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

