Random Jam #389

Today was kind of a rough day for me.  I made an appt for my Bella to get groomed at 11:30a and they still had her at 4p due to having a large dog that was “difficult” to groom.  I thought it would only take 2 hours tops, but I was wrong.  This completely messed up my sleeping schedule (I work nights).

Well, I finally got my little girl back and she looked adorable.  Cozmo is a short haired Dachshund and EASY to groom,  just gave him a bath and he’s wash and dry with a towel.

bella11

They are all sweet and clean; it’s a chore but someone’s gotta do it 🙂

Then, the doorbell rang and since I was up (usually I’d be sleeping) my son got a package and I said, “Oh, what did you get?” and he said kindly, “It’s none of your concern”.  My interested peaked!  I said “Oooooh, what is it???” and he stated, “Don’t worry about it!” and I said, “Ooooh, is it my Christmas present???”  He said, “Maybe?” and I said, “Oh please can I have it early?”  He said, “Yes, but don’t get cranky on Christmas when you don’t get another present”.

purse

Low and behold it’s the purse I’ve been wanting for well over a year.  It is huge and has so many pockets and even an inner zipper pocket.  Squeeeeee!  Yay for me!  Early Christmas!

Then I talked to my sister PJ who is doing much better which made my day.  I worry about her well being and when she is up, I am up- when she is down, I worry.  So, today was a great day for sisters ♥

I’ve still been thinking a lot about my friend Judy that passed away last week.  She’s been weighing heavily on my mind.  She was an owl fanatic – had the largest collection of owls I’ve ever seen and each one is lovelier than the next.  Today my co-worker took a picture of one of the many floral center pieces at work here and wouldn’t you know- there was an owl tucked in there.  I feel like it was Judy’s way of saying “Hello”.

owl111

What an amazing gift and I believe wholeheartedly it was a message.  She worked at this facility for many many years and this was just her way of checking in with us.  God bless her and rest her beautiful soul.  I love and miss you Judy!

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

