My Earliest Memory

– Written by Kate

20161013_124847

My earliest memory is pretty vague, and I’ve never heard any stories about it.  I was about 3 years old, and I remember waking up in the middle of the night.  It was really early the morning of Easter.  I had to go to the bathroom, but I didn’t want to go by myself.  Plus, I was scared that if I got out of bed the Easter bunny wouldn’t leave me anything (I’m assuming this is something that my parents told me).  Since my sister and I shared a room, I woke her up to go with me.

Meg (my older sister) and I went to the bathroom.  Meg sat on the edge of the bathtub while I did my business.  While we were in the bathroom, we found an Easter basket hidden behind the shower curtain.  I can’t remember who’s Easter basket it was (I am one of 3 children).  I remember being so excited that the Easter bunny had already been at our house.

After we left the bathroom, Meg and I went back to our bedroom.  Meg fell back asleep, but I couldn’t.  I was 3 years old, and I was too excited.  I wanted to go find all of the Easter eggs and the Easter baskets.  However, I showed a lot of restraint at 3 years old.  I stayed in my room until morning.

Oh, by the way, the picture above is a picture of me on Easter when I was 3 years old.

One thought on “My Earliest Memory

Leave a Reply

