Writing Challenge ~ Day 21: Something that didn’t happen . . .

Day 21.  Write a journal entry about something that didn’t happen.

I am not a sports fan, although I vowed that I would try to become more interested in professional baseball, football, basketball, and hockey.  I am from Chicago where we are KNOWN for our:

chicagowhitesox

chicagobears

CHICAGOBULLS.jpg

CHICAGOBLACKHAWKS.JPG

So, this is where it didn’t happen.  I tried but for some reason just cannot get into sports.  It’s mind-boggling to me.  ESPECIALLY the Blackhawks hockey- I cannot even keep up with the puck.  I find sporting events to be stressful but I love my city and will root for my home team because that’s what I do – and I wish them the best but they just lost my interest as far as watching every single game and keeping track of the score.

writingchallenge

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

