Writing Challenge ~ Day 11: What ARE you doing?

Day 11.  The thing I do most often when I’m supposed to be doing something else is…

OMG, this is so easy it’s scary.  I work night shift so first and foremost my sleep schedule is jacked up.  Add to that ALL that there is to do in a day; the cleaning, the errands, grooming the dogs, straightening up, organizing, deep cleaning, making breakfast, lunch, and dinner . . .

I SLEEP.  I SLEEP TO COPE.  I SLEEP TO HIDE.  I SLEEP AS A WAY TO DE-STRESS FROM MY NIGHTS WORK AND FIND PEACE.  I SLEEP TOOOOOO MUCH.

There are a million other things I can be doing but sleep is my “go to” when I’m feeling overwhelmed.  I need to make a list of things to do and slowly check them off to find a way to be more productive.  You cannot hide forever, or can you?

writingchallenge

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

