Writing Challenge ~ Day 10: Ashamed

Day 10.  The thing I’d be most ashamed for someone to know about me…

I think the thing I’m most ashamed of was my impulsive personality.  I USE TO BE quick to react but have worked on this over the years.  It use to be:  A situation would come up and BAM!  I was all over it.  BIG TIME, I could not control my impulses to protect the right and correct the wrong and dot the i’s and cross the t’s.  I HATED that feeling of injustice ~ where someone else says or does something so completely wrong.  These days I’ve cleaned out the cobwebs of that corner of my personality.  I have learned (and I think a big part of this comes with age) that it’s better to remain quiet and NOT react because in fact, that is what the other person is looking for to begin with.

It’s better to remain calm.  To not worry what other people think or say about you.  It’s better to just concentrate on my own self and work on bettering myself.  God knows the truth.  The truth will set you free.  As long as I know, and God knows what it is, then I’m good with that.

writingchallenge

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

