My Husband ~ My Best Friend ♥

At the suggestion of my best friend Kate, I have started a gratitude journal.  I noticed a reoccurring theme in this daily journal.  Everyday I’m thankful and full of gratitude for having my husband “Moo” or something that my husband has done for me or in a way that he has lifted me up and encouraged me.  After 25 years of being married we just keep getting stronger and stronger.

Things that my baby does for me to make me feel special include but certainly are not limited to:  Filling my car with gas, always making sure it’s got fuel in there for me to go-go-go.  ALWAYS making sure that if I didn’t cook (which is a rarity these days) to make sure that I have a frozen meal or salad to bring to work, he’ll even text me during the day to ask if I want him to pick me up dinner on the way home for my work.  He always asks if I need cash, just to have to carry around.  He picks out my clothes every night while I’m showering for work and does all the laundry for the household.  Some people might think that’s extremely weird but we have so much folded laundry in the basement that all he does is bring up jeans, undies, bra, socks, and a cozy t shirt – I do work the overnight and nobody see’s me so it’s ok to dress down.  I love that he does this for me.  I absolutely LOVE that I do not have to deal with “Laundry Mountain” nor worry about what I’m wearing to work.

Every single morning when I get home, my side of the bed is made.  I don’t know what makes him so considerate of me or what I’ve done to deserve such a sweetheart but I’m so glad he’s mine.  He treats his kids with the same love and consideration which really melts my heart.  Especially our daughter who is now serving in the US Marines.  To watch him miss her and all of her shenanigans is heart-warming.

If I’m ever taking a road trip I can ALWAYS count on a call from him checking in on me to make sure my journey is going safe.  Not only that, he encourages me to go out and do things with my DIL, with my mother, my family, and my friends.  He gets excited if I am going to the beach because he knows it’s my peaceful place I love to go.  He’s always there to check in on me.  I have to text him every night I get to work to let him know I made it safely.  If I pick up extra hours at work, like I have for October – he really babies me (which I adore).  He is not only full of loving words but his actions match.  I’ve never met a harder worker or more dedicated employee.  I am married to the love of my life and I thank God every day for putting him in my life.  I’m the luckiest girl in the world.  You could take away all we have but as long as we have each other I know things would work out just fine.

Some have said, “Well, we know who wears the pants in the family!” to me, but the truth is to be treated with kindness, you have to put out kindness and there is NOTHING I wouldn’t do for him or don’t try to do to make his life easier/better.  He is strong and opinionated, informed and intelligent- we share the pants in the family– LOL.  That’s just another reason I love him so much because he encourages me to try new things, to be myself, to help others, but he also puts me in check when I’m wrong about something.  I cannot just get away with whatever I want in this life, I have someone there to help keep me on the straight and narrow.  He’s my best friend, the best friend I’ve ever had and will ever have.  I love him more than anyone or anything.  I praise Jesus for putting this blessing in my life, I cannot imagine a life without him.  So, if by chance you are reading this “Moo”- just know that all the little things (and big things) that you do for me every day do not go unnoticed.  I appreciate you for all that you are and I am so grateful that you are my sweet baby boy- yes I said it, you are MY SWEET BABY BOY!!!! LOL!

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

