Writing Challenge ~ Day 7: Time Travel

Day 7.  A time traveler offers to kidnap your child self so you can raise him/her.  Do you do it?

My first instinct is to say YES so I can nurture that little hurt wounded bird BUT my life was/is a blessing.  I love my parents and they did the best they possibly could with what they had.  They were both raised strict Catholic and had 12 kids.  I have 6 sisters and 5 brothers.  I didn’t get much 1 on 1 attention ~ I got plenty of love and affection from my mom because she was a SAHM.  My dad was working his tail off to support 12 kids (+2 of my nieces from my oldest sister) and didn’t take any hand outs.

Although I suffer from PTSD which stems from my childhood, I wouldn’t trade my life events for anything because they turned me into the person I am today.  I love my mom and dad and wouldn’t want to be raised by anyone else.  Sure, it took me longer to get where I am but I’m here and I’m ahead of the game.  Some people are so stuck in their ways that they never evolve.  Some people never change, never apologize, never try harder everyday to be a better person, they have no sense of self-awareness or their affect on others either for the good or the bad.  I am one that truly evolves every single day for the better.

If I turned out differently I might not have met my husband or had my 3 beautiful children.  I am right where I want to be.  I’m working hard and so is my husband but other than that, we are tight and have an amazing family dynamic that I love and wouldn’t want to ever lose.  So, no ~ even though part of the thought process of raising myself is tempting but I am who I am for a reason, God made me this way and He’s always had my back growing up.  I’m lucky to be alive- He has saved me and made me whole again.  Better late than never.

writingchallenge

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

