Writing Challenge ~ Day 28: hAPpy

Day 28:  The month you were happiest this year and why.

This year the month I was happiest was in February  – February 14th to be exact because that is my Birthday and my daughter who is a US Marine SURPRISED me by coming home.  She had arranged for my entire family to meet at a restaurant and then she showed up, out of the blue.  It changed me forever because I’ve never had a surprise like that in my life.  It was truly a blessing.  She stayed home for 2 weeks and we had a great time together.

8

She showed up, in uniform with dozen red roses and a few Birthday gifts for me; one being a charm for my Pandora bracelet – a charm of “the world” – because she knew she’d soon be traveling all around the globe and that was another way for me to think about her.  I love that charm and look at it often and think about her and the sacrifices that she has made.  I’m so proud of her and her accomplishments.

WRITINGPROMPTS

annebella_siggie

 

Leave a Reply

