Writing Challenge ~ Day 20: Argument

Day 20.  The last argument you had.

The last argument I had is one that fills me with sadness.  It was with my niece.  She and I had a major misunderstanding and she blatantly told me that she was unable to forgive me, that I was a mean person when I was mad and that she didn’t want me in her life.  It makes me sad to know that she refuses to understand that it takes two to tango and that I have also learned from my mistakes and changed.  It makes me sad to know I’m missing out on her growing family.  I don’t even know her two boys.  Forever is a long time and life is short – forgiveness is key.  I forgive her.  I love her and wish her well.

WRITINGPROMPTS

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

