Writing Challenge ~ Day 18: Disrespecting Parents

Day 18.  Disrespecting Parents.  I’m guessing they’re looking for my views on this subject?  I think it’s unacceptable to disrespect ones parents.  Think of all the sacrifices a parent makes for a child – all the love and dedication.  They deserve the utmost respect as far as I’m concerned.

When someone is disrespecting their parents it makes me cringe.  I remember being a teenager and when one of my friends was disrespecting their parents it made me cringe.  It put things into perspective and I always tried my best to treat my parents with respect because they did sacrifice so much for me – they did so much for me.  I love my parents with all my heart and wish everyone would treat their parents accordingly.

Children and Parents
1Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right. 2“Honor your father and mother” (which is the first commandment with a promise), 3“that it may go well with you and that you may be long-lived on the earth.”…

WRITINGPROMPTS

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

