Writing/Blogging Challenge Day 28 ~ Love Language?

What is your love language?

Below are the 5 types of love languages that can be applied to all the relationships in you life, according to Chapman.
  • Words of affirmation.
  • Quality time.
  • Receiving gifts.
  • Acts of service.
  • Physical touch.

Mine would definitely be words of affirmation.  Psychologist William James said that possibly the deepest human need is the need to feel appreciated. Words of affirmation will meet that need in many individuals.  I myself need them, I crave them- especially from my husband.  When he tells me dinner was delicious, or that I am going to kill a job interview, or that he loves me, or whatever- it just sends me over the moon.  He is such a standup person that I look up to, I trust what he says and it makes me feel confident and appreciated.  I guess that makes me rather needy but I’m ok with that.  Oddly enough, the way my husband shows me love is “Acts of service” – by doing nice things for me daily.  I love that too but I definitely need his words more 🙂


Here’s the list I’m working off of if you care to play along:





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s