Writing/Blogging Challenge Day 25 ~ Dinner with anyone in history

If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat?

 

If I could have dinner with anyone in history, it would be with my father so I could tell him that I love him one last time.  My dad (bless his sweet soul) passed away in ’04 due to a massive stroke.  I feel like I never got to say goodbye or tell him how much he means to me.  It haunts me to this day.  I’d love the chance to sit down with him for a meal and have a nice long conversation and tell him about all the things that have changed since he’s been gone.  I’d excitedly tell him that I’m now a grandmother to a beautiful 4 year old girlie.  I’d tell him how much I try to take good care of mom in his absence.  I would like to know what has been going on with him in Heaven and tell him how much I miss seeing him every day.

What would we eat?  Probably a nice steak dinner, with a side of steamed veggies, a baked potato and a rhubarb pie for dessert – he use to love that.  I’d just like one more shot at telling this man that I so admire how much he is loved and missed by all of us and how I wish I had a chance to say “so long” before he passed away.  I love you dad.  I will see you again someday.

annebella_siggie

 

Here is the list I am currently working off of if you care to join in the fun!

blog-challenge4

 

Leave a Reply

