Writing/Blogging Challenge Day 18 ~ Forgiveness

What has been the most difficult thing you have had to forgive?

Probably the hardest thing I’ve had to forgive is an apology that I never got.  I had a falling out a few years ago and it seems the other person feels as if they did no wrong.  Literally, as if she had no “malicious intentions” toward me in our rift – but does that mean that because you didn’t have malicious intentions, you are off the hook?  People do bad things all the time without malicious intentions, they hurt others regardless because we are all human.  I’ve had to live with it and I’ve had to learn to forgive her and be the bigger person and learn to let it go.  I’ve forgiven her and her way of thinking.  That’s all I can do.

Forgiveness isn’t about being right, or hurting someone because they hurt you first.  Forgiveness is given to free yourself from bitterness and hatred.  It’s hard to forgive but we have to remember that Jesus forgives us our sins and if we expect to have eternal life surely we must be willing to do the same for others.  I know I’m not perfect and I’ve done my share of hurting others, who would I be to NOT forgive someone else?

BIRD14

annebella_siggie

Here’s the list I’m working off of if you wish to join in on this writing challenge:

blog-challenge4

Leave a Reply

