Writing/Blogging Challenge Day 16 ~ Greatest accomplishments?

What are your 5 greatest accomplishments?

  1. Marrying my best friend and the love of my life.  I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

2.  My 3 beautiful children; David, Alexis, and Zachary.  I also count as my children my DIL (who is and always will be considered my real daughter) A and my beloved granddaughter A.

3.  Raising STRONG independent children who are contributing members of society; two who serve in the military.  One is out and one still serving.  The other is working his buns off and showing that a “kid” can run with the big boys.  I’m so proud of my kids and the grown people they have become.

4. Working through my depression and acute anxiety.  I have come such a long way from the days of not leaving my house for years.  I actually take road trips on my own now and have stepped out of my comfort zone.  It helps to see a physician regularly and to be on the right Rx’s.

5. The close knit bond I’ve formed with family and friends; bonds that will be here for my lifetime.  I’m so proud of the people that I hang around with and only bring goodness to my life.  No matter what happens, I’m surrounded by a good solid crowd of folks that I genuinely care for as if they were my family.

annebella_siggie

Here is the list I’m working off of if you care to join in on this writing challenge:

blog-challenge4

Leave a Reply

