Words Can Cut So Deep

I’m wide awake and alert tonight for some reason and I think I know why.  Something has been bothering me for the past few weeks and I think I just have to get it off my chest.  WHY don’t people understand that EVERYONE is going through something?  Kindness goes a long way.  People that you thought were your friends can say things that can alter the friendship forever in a split second.  Guess that’s why they say blood is thicker than water.

This friend must be going through something herself.  Because she said some really offensive things in a crowded room for no apparent reason, but I know she must be suffering to be so cruel.

I’m tired of riding the fence and looking past all of her faults and focusing on her good traits, this is the last time I look the other way and make exception.

Sometimes people are just that; toxic.  No good for you and you have to let them go and move on.  I have to keep the good “in” and the bad “out” as it says in one of my favorite book “Boundaries”.  I gotta remember my life as being a home surrounded by a white picket fence and keep the bad “out” and the good “in”.

mistake

annebella_siggie

Leave a Reply

