Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater!

Cheating on your partner?  What’s the point?  If you are in a relationship, what is that all about anyway?  You want your cake and you want to eat it too?  I’ll never understand cheating ~ it’s something I could never get over nor forgive.  God teaches us about forgiveness but that’s one thing I could never let slide.  I’ve been married for 25 years and the thought of cheating is something I cannot wrap my brain around.

I see it time and time again.  The lies, the excuses, the sneaking around.  Is the cheater trying to be a “good person” by sparing their partner’s feelings?  Ha! Ha! Ha!  A good person.  Family’s broken and torn apart, left to try to piece things back together again.  I cannot imagine a worse betrayal.

If you are that unhappy, why not just get a divorce and then move on?  Why do THE worst thing you could possibly do to another human being and betray their trust by being with someone else when you pledged your life to them to begin with?

My husband and I had an understanding early on in our marriage, that if we ever felt that bad in our relationship we’d talk to one another but we’d never, ever cheat.  That’s a hard-line for both of us and one we wouldn’t tolerate it from the other.  I’m so glad we have an open line of communication and were able to throw that out there early on.  I appreciate my husband’s consideration of the matter and know he would come to me first and we would go our separate ways before one of us ever cheated and burned the other like that.  I would rather he come to me and tell me he’s unhappy in our relationship than to have him lying and cheating to top it off.  Him not being happy and wanting to move on is something I could deal with much better than if he had an affair.

TRUST

Chances are, you’ll wind up divorced after cheating anyway so why not just go your separate way BEFORE you cheat and mess everything up?

I think when it comes to this subject I am a bit “judgy” because I see it happen and just cannot understand how someone could be so selfish.  What are your thoughts on cheating?

annebella_siggie

2 thoughts on “Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater!

  1. I’ve been cheated on, by my first,now ex-husband more than once. It’s wrong. It’s hurtful. It makes people crazy. Cheating is just one of the many reasons I left him. I’ll leave it at that.
    When you marry you make a promise to God and the other person that you are going to love, honor and cherish someone no matter how good or bad things are. Sneaking around with another person is not doing any of those things.

  2. True Story, I’ll just never be able to wrap my brain around the concept. How selfish and self-centered must one be to pull that on another human being? Unacceptable. I’m sorry that happened to you Pumpkin, you are in a better place now though ♥

Leave a Reply

