Zinnia Flowers from Pine Cones!

Springtime craft!  I found this over at “A Fanciful Twist’s Blog” and thought it was such a fantastic idea!  I LOVE zinnia’s and how cool would this be to have for some festive Spring decor?

zinnea

She made these “Zinnia flowers” out of painted pine cones.  For the complete instructions please click on the link to her blog- you wont be disappointed – it’s a wonderful blog!

zinnea2

Definitely seems like something you can do with the kids too 🙂

Have fun!

annebella_siggie

9 thoughts on “Zinnia Flowers from Pine Cones!

  1. You can buy pine cones at the craft store? Lol
    There aren’t many trees around here that have them so I think I’ll skip hunting and just buy. Maybe I’ll do this with my little ones this weekend. I can see it now…..not just paint but glitter and foam stickers EVERYWHERE!

Leave a Reply

