31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 12: Something you hope to change about yourself and why

Written by Annebella

Something you hope to change about yourself and why:

The one thing that sticks out the most *there is definitely more than one thing I’d like to change about myself* is living life a little more than I currently am.

I work nights and find it too easy to go home and go right to sleep wasting the day away.  Technically, I should get off work at 6:30a, go home and get some cleaning done.  I should do some crafting, or go out with friends in the morning but instead, I find my bed calling my name “ANNEBELLA!!!” – it’s hard to resist after a long night and let’s face it; I’m not getting any younger.  I’m finding that the night shift may have run its course for me personally.  I’ve been doing this for 13 years and started off doing it as a way to earn money but not afford day care for my kids when they were 11 and 7 years old.  They are now all grown and I should be working a day shift.

So, I’d like to be more productive – or get a day job with normal hours so I can live on the same side of the clock as the majority does.

I don’t think having depression helps with my desire to sleep the days away.  That’s a struggle in and of itself.

2 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 12: Something you hope to change about yourself and why

  1. I hope you get a daytime position soooooon. It would be such a blessing if you could sleep next to the hubby every night. Sunshine is good for fighting off depression. I started walking every morning and it’s made a huge difference for me.

    1. Oooooh, your walking sounds lovely. I hope so too- I’m actually working on lining up a new job. I would ADORE sleeping next to the hubs for more than 2 nights a week, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

