31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 5: Something in Life that gives Me Balance

31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 5: Something in Life that gives Me Balance:

The balance in my life comes directly from my husband (God bless his beautiful soul).  I’d be a hot mess without him.  I can bounce ANYTHING off of him and he always knows exactly the right thing to say to either A) Calm me down or B) Be the rational one of the pair.

A lot of my mental transformation can be attributed to his constant love and care for me.  I am lucky to have him in my life and I don’t even want to imagine a life without him.  He is solid, a pillar of our family, and my strength always.  He has my back, cares when I’m down in the dumps, is there to lift me up with his witty sense of humor and somehow, I ALWAYS feel better after I talk with him.

All I have to say to him is, “I don’t feel good” and he knows I’m having a rough day.  He’ll always lighten the situation by making me laugh about what is upsetting me and then suggest I go to sleep and that he knows I’ll feel better once I wake up.  This is almost always the case but it’s his sense of humor that gets me every time.

He supports me (except when I over-spend at a department store) and lifts me higher.  So, it really doesn’t matter what rubbish I face in the day/night in the real world because I know he’s my “home” and he definitely gives me the balance I need to keep going – and not just “keep going” but going in the right direction.

4 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 5: Something in Life that gives Me Balance

Leave a Reply

