I’m Back

Written by Kate

Hi everyone! I just wanted to write a quick post to let you know that I haven’t abandoned the world of blogging already. Life has been a little crazy, and I’ve barely had time to think, let alone write, but things are calming down a little now.

My mom had open heart surgery last week, so I traveled back to Illinois to take care of her for a while. I’m happy to say that my long days of camping out in the ICU with my mom are over because she is home now. Although I’m missing my husband, my son, and my fur baby, I know that I’m where I need to be right now. Still, it’s strange since I’ve never spent a night away from my husband (apart from my many hospital stays, but that’s a story for another day).

So, I’m back to blogging. Depending on how tomorrow goes I might even try out a new recipe and post about that. But, for right now, I’m going to try to get some sleep because the stupid birds that occupy the tree outside of the window of the guest room in my mom’s house tend to wake me up around 4:30am every morning. Have I mentioned that I really hate those stupid birds?

 

6 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Kate! I have missed you! I’m glad your mama is out and at home. I too love birds but don’t want to hear them that early 🙂 Let’s chat so we can plan on meeting up. Did your dad get his hot tub up and running? I think we need that in our life!

Leave a Reply

