31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 2: Something I regret NOT doing last year.

31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 2:  Something I regret NOT doing last year:

Every year I promise myself that I will have a veggie garden.  Every year I blow it off and then regret it when I see all my family and friends collecting all of their bounty!  They share of course, but it’s not the same.  Thing is, I have a small back yard which leaves little to no room for a garden.  However, I know you can grow your veggies in containers and I have a fairly large deck.  I have no excuses.

So this is the year!  Whoot-Whoot!

6 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge #3 ~ Day 2: Something I regret NOT doing last year.

  1. Yay! You’re inspiring me to get off my butt. For the first time in forever (two years lol) the hubby and I went out and bought stuff for our garden. It’s not much but it will be fun!

    1. Sweet Bits! I’m so glad for you both. It’s a good feeling. Are you growing yours from seed? I usually buy the ones that are a bit “sprouted”- LOL. I cannot wait for this weather to turn 🙂

      1. Some from seed like Roma tomatoes. And celery and cherry tomatoes from teeny plants. We use to line our deck with herbs, veggies…you should try green beans! They’re super easy to grow and they do well in pots. You can have them grow up your gutter like ivy lol. Oh and they’re tasty.

Leave a Reply

