31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 30: What’s in my makeup bag?

I have a pretty large make-up bag.  I have to say that I don’t go full blown made-up often but when I do, I do it right.

First I start with Clinique Matt finish powder (cuz my face be shiny).  Then I use Bare Minerals make up and concealer.  This is expensive BUT lasts a really long time and is magic powder in a container.  I always buy the “start up kit” when I run out because I get all new brushes included.  The brushes they provide are key.  Not only can you use as an all over face foundation but if you have any little imperfections, you can snuff them out instantly by just dabbing a little of the color onto the blemish.  It’s magical.

bare-escentuals

I usually use a brown/metallic eye shadow from Physicians Formula Eyebrightener® Multi-Colored Eyelighter.

I love it because it’s a little myriad of colors to compliment every eye color.  Satiny browns, peaches, creams; it brightens dark or dull eyelid area with subtle hints of pearlescent color and has a discreet use of soft colors “catch the light” to instantly illuminate the eyes.

A1

I use a super thin jet black eyeliner by Mabelline named “Master Precise Skinny” for underneath my eye and above also.  I use a brush to smudge it out.  It’s skinny and comes in a hot pink tube and works really well.  I like that it goes on in a thin line but then I can blend it in myself to make it look more natural.

a4

For Blush, I’m another fan of Physicians Formula Happy Booster™Glow & Mood Boosting Powder

Not only is it gorgeous and brightens up my cheeks but it smells good and has a pretty design.  I love how all the colors mesh together to make the perfect pink highlights.

a2

My Lip liner is Loreal Colour Riche Timeless Coral and I use Almay lipstick #50 “Butter Kiss” and love, love, love it- it goes on more like a lipstick/gloss combination.

For Mascara I also use jet black and the brand is Maybelline, “The Colossal Volume Express”.  I never use waterproof because that stuff is heck to get off and who has time for that?  I love the way this mascara plumps up my lashes.

a3

What else is in my make-up bag?  Tweezers, misc. brushes, nail file, eye brow sculptor (rarely used), eye lash curler, …. and that’s about it.

6 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 30: What’s in my makeup bag?

Leave a Reply

