31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 28: What I look forward to

What I look forward to?  I look forward to many things.  I look forward to continued happiness for my kids and granddaughter.  I look forward to growing old with my husband and being able to spend more time with him (we both work).  I’d love to take a nice vacation with him.  A “real” one.  Not just visiting someone out of necessity but rather a trip to Hawaii or something just as fabulous.

I look forward to this summer.  To lazy days on the beach spending the entire day swimming and watching the surf roll in.

I look forward to having a BEAUTIFUL garden this year for the first time in a very long time.  I have BIG plans for making my house look as beautiful on the outside as I feel on the inside.  I am going to plant all kinds of flowers like there is no tomorrow 🙂  I know the neighbors will be happily shocked.  I’ve neglected my yard for YEARS.  I mean, we mow and trim the lawn of course but nay, not a single flower or flower bed in forever.  This is my year.

Becr8tiv-1404767631_140

I look forward to good days ahead.  Positive thinking will bring about positive circumstances and that’s just what I want.  What are you looking forward to?

 

2 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 28: What I look forward to

Leave a Reply

