31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 22: Best thing to happen this year

Written by Annebella

The best thing to happen this year would definitely be my daughter coming home from the Marines to surprise me for my 46th Birthday.  I’ve already written all about it but it was such a shocker.  She had been telling me for weeks ahead of time that she was busy with the fire station (she’s learning to become a firefighter in her spare time), that she was flat broke, and that she was deploying in July but could “hopefully” come and visit before then “if everything goes ok”…. so you can see WHY she was the last person I ever expected to see.  And, then…. she was standing in front of me with hugs and kisses telling me she was going to visit for 2 whole weeks.  Be still my beating heart.  Best day ever!

8

4 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 22: Best thing to happen this year

      1. I’m 35 and I’ve never even celebrated a bday as an adult outside of my kids and hubby. How sad is that lol. Did she bring you roses too? Because that’s just the cherry on top!

Leave a Reply

