The Entertainer Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated by You’re Not Alone In This World. Thank you so much!!

The Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer the questions down below!

blogger

Questions To Answer:  

  1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I started to blog because I have so much on my mind. It feels so good to get it out and making new friends/connections in the process is the best.

2. What is your favorite book?

Boundaries by Henry Cloud and John Townsend ~ free therapy that changed my life.

3. What do you dislike the most?

Self-centered people.

4. What is your favorite food item from the mall?

Here’s where I start to look REAL bad.  I LOVE Mrs. Field’s cookies; especially two cookies with frosting smooshed in the center 🙂  I love Aunt Annie Pretzels.

5.What is your favorite pastime activity?

Playing with my granddaughter, hanging out with family and friends, sleeping, watching my favorite t.v. shows.

 

My NOMINEES (NO ORDER):

  1.  The Eyes In The Back of My Head
  2. Little Bits of Heaven
  3. Cinderzenablogs
  4. Anxious Penguin
  5. Lisa Lancaster
  6. Bibiophile
  7. Banded Carolina Girl
  8. Talinorfali
  9. You Might Die Trying
  10. Glitter In The Ashes
  11. Storytime with John
  12. Life Beyond Mommy

I mainly nominated all new followers:) Thanks for the follow!

 

19 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

      1. Again with the feel good comments! What am I gonna do!! I probably won’t nominate anyone because I’m really selective on who I follow * wink wink* but I’ll participate in the questions! It sounds fun 😋

      2. Truth be told…I would love to do it, I just have anxiety issues. Sometimes I have pretty nasty panic attacks when I write my posts. For some reason it’s a weird trigger.

      3. Oh no. I wonder why? Maybe since you put out that big post- the one that had been weighing on your mind for so long you were afraid of how people would react?

      4. No, about your teenage years, that bad incident. I don’t want to dredge up anything, just wondering if you are nervous that people (that you know in real life) will have an opinion.

      5. Oh my sexual assault. Yeah, I think you’re right. You spend so much time holding it in, and once the dam breaks it all just floods out. I am afraid of people knowing who know me out here. Not that it happened, but the shame it caused my family. We are from a really small town. Everyone knew within days. I dropped out of school for a while. A girl came up to me and asked if I was ok…she was a friend of a friend of my brothers. I was mortified.

      6. Welp, I think that was the bravest most awesome posting- because you are helping others. There is NO SHAME for you ~ you were just a little kid. I confided that at that same age I got drunk off my ass with a friend WHILE babysitting (the kids were asleep for the night) but we were smoking cigarettes and could have started the house on fire. It’s that perfect age of curiosity and independence. What happened to you was a tragedy and shouldn’t have caused a bit of shame for your family- you should have been surrounded by love and comforting. Period.

      7. Thank you. It was really hard to post it. But I had come across another blogger who was struggling after a very recent sexual assault. I really only did it for her. She is young, just married with a baby. She has PTSD as a result. My heart just broke in two for her.

      8. I posted a private post, and was too scared to publish it because it hit too close to home. I’ve never confronted my predator. You can read it. I just don’t know how to send you the password. my email is cozmo4president@gmail.com– if you send me an email I’ll reply with the post and the password if you like, if not I understand.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!!! I agree with you on self centered people! The best part about blogging has to be connecting to people. I’m so glad I started and have made many friends ever since!!
    Btw if you link your nominees to their ‘About’ page they get a notification. I stumbled across this caz I was going through the reader.
    Lovely post!

Leave a Reply

