31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 5: 10 Songs I Love Right Now

  1. Billy Joel ~ “And So It Goes” – “In every heart, there is a room, a sanctuary safe and strong – to heal the wounds of lover’s past ….”
  2. Michael Buble ~ “Feeling Good” – “Birds flying high, you know how I feel.  Sun in the sky, you know how I feel.  Breeze drifting on by, you know I feel….”
  3. Elton John ~ “Rocket Man” – “I miss the earth so much, I miss my wife”
  4. Beyonce ~ “I Was Here” – “I want to leave my footprints on the sands of time”
  5. John Mayer ~ “My Stupid Mouth” – “My stupid mouth, has got me in trouble, I said too much I guess.”
  6. Jamie Cullum ~ “Not While I’m Around” – “Nothings gonna harm you, not while I’m around.  No ones gonna hurt you, not while I’m around.  Demons are prowling everywhere, nowadays I’ll send them howling – I’ve got a way!”
  7. Paul Simon ~ “Diamonds on the Soles of her Shoes” – “She a rich girl, she don’t try to hide it, diamonds on the soles of her shoes.  He’s a poor boy. empty as a pocket with nothing to lose.  She’s got diamonds on the soles of her shoes”
  8. Paul Simon ~ “The Obvious Child” – “Why deny the obvious child, why deny the obvious child?”.
  9. P!nk ~ “Just Give Me A Reason – “Just a little bits enough, just a second we’re not broken just bent”.
  10. Thomas Dolby ~ “I Love You Goodbye” – “Ohhhhh, I would never normally go bowling, on a Friday morning in New Orleans.  I like to come here to remember, the kind of places that you took me”.
10 thoughts on “31 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 5: 10 Songs I Love Right Now

    1. Ok just went and looked up Jamie Cullum, the one I didn’t know. He sang Gran Torino in the Clint Eastwood movie. I knew it the moment I heard his first note. Nice

      1. I saw her in an outdoor theatre, she played before Lenny Kravitz. He was okay, but P!nk stole the show. He didn’t even get the same screams she did with real $$ getting shot out of his cannons into the audience. It was insane!

Leave a Reply

