Are you paranoid? Are you angry?

I’m currently reading a book called Pronoia ~ The antidote for Paranoia by Rob Brezsny.  “How the whole world is conspiring to shower you with blessings”.  Many times things happen in our lives that do make us paranoid.  I am speaking for myself when I say I went through a big phase of pure paranoia where I felt like the whole world was out to get me (and I had to protect my family).  It was an overwhelming and anxious feeling which often times led to anger.

There is sooooooo much negativity in this world that this book has been refreshing.  So, you think you had a bad day?  Read this book and you’ll soon see that THOUSANDS of things actually went right for you today.  It’s not really a book as much as it is a BIG conversation.  It asks questions and even leaves you the space to write if you like.

Quotes such as: “You need regular doses of unreasonable beauty, sublime anomalies, beguiling ephemera, and inexplicable joys.”

Or a page that starts, “Dear Gorgeous Genius” (Who doesn’t need to hear this?)

“Break open the forbidden happiness.”

Questions like, “Is it possible to fight tenderly for beauty and truth and love without despising those who spread ugliness and lies and division?”

Or the page entitled “Torrential Pronoia Therapy” ~ Experiments and exercises in becoming a blasphemously reverent, lustfully compassionate, eternally changing Master of Transgressive Beauty.”

A Question posed; “Is it possible that in trying to repress some of the things you don’t like about yourself, you have also disowned potentially strong and beautiful aspects?”

It’s his experiment and his objective is to explore the secrets of becoming a wildly disciplines, fiercely tender, ironically sincere, scrupulously curious, aggressively sensitive, blasphemously reverent, lyrically logical, lustfully compassionate Master of Rowdy Bliss!!!

pronoia

Rob Brezsny’s Website

I guess I’m just saying, that in a time where I’m really starting to get my act together, this book could not have come at a better time and I thank my little sister Rosie for sending it to me ♥.

2 thoughts on “Are you paranoid? Are you angry?

    1. Will do- sometimes it’s so over my head I have to re-read it aloud to make sense of it but it’s extremely positive and has “good vibes”. He’s kinda like a modern day hippie. Lol!

Leave a Reply

