The Night of the last Birthay I had ~ entry #29

I just turned 46 on February 14th, so my big day was just last month.  It was the best Birthday I’ve had by far.  My daughter, a U.S. Marine surprised me with a visit.

Let me back up by saying that I never expected to see her because she already had stated to me that she was going to come home in 2 months, that she was flat broke, and that she didn’t have any time due to her training to become a firefighter in her spare time.

So, you can imagine my complete and utter shock when I was at a family planned lunch at a restaurant when all of a sudden she walks up from behind.  All I could say is, “HOW ARE YOU HERE?!!!”.  I’ve never had a surprise like that in my life before and I could just feel the tears welling up in my eyes.

Best thing is, she was here for 2 weeks.  Oh how I love this girl and have missed her badly.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

