My Favorite Color & Why ~ entry #18

My favorite color is purple.  Why?  Here’s why:  Amethyst, the birthstone of February (my Birthday is Feb. 14th), is a variety of Quartz that carries a spectacular purple color that ranges from a blend of deep violet and red to a lighter lilac hue. Not only do I like it because it’s my birthstone but because I find it pleasing to the eye.  It’s a happy color and I adore its many shades; especially when you get into the plum spectrum.  If purple had a smell it would be that of Lilacs, which were the official flower of my hometown.  Purple brings back good memories for me.

♥PURPLE♥

 

Leave a Reply

