Whole30 ~ My 4th and final week

So, as you know I’ve been doing the Whole30 plan for the past 3 weeks.  I would say, surprisingly so far that this has been the hardest week for me.  I don’t know if it’s because I see a light at the end of the tunnel?   I think I’m supposed to feel really great right now.  I think my sugar cravings are supposed to be gone (they are at an all time high).  Instead I’m ready to rip someone’s head off super crabby.  I’m looking around at what everyone else seems to be eating AROUND ME.

anger

My son brought home 2 dozen Krispy Creme doughnuts, they ordered my FAVORITE pizza (a white chicken bacon ranch pizza) from my favorite pizzeria, and have been eating a bunch of crap.  In.  Front.  Of.  Me.

I don’t have the book in front of me at the moment so I cannot consult it to see how I’m supposed to be feeling this week but I had no trouble in the beginning and I know that’s when it’s hardest for most.  I believe each one of us is built differently; physically, mentally, and emotionally and the way I’m feeling is just where I am supposed to be.  No book can tell me how I’m going to feel at any given time throughout this process.

So, that’s where I am.  Still on track, absolutely no cheating with 5 days left to go and I’m a crab.  Everyone and everything is annoying me.

Am I going to go on a huge eating binge when these next 5 days are over?  Absolutely not.  I’ve worked too hard and come too far to let all of my hard work go to waste.  I still have a long way to go in my weight loss goals.  This book is less about weight loss and more about learning how to have a healthy relationship with food, how and what to eat.  It’s an easy read and I highly suggest it.  The recipes are great also.

I’ve been doing this with my DIL and she is so sweeeeeeet ~ making me a few dinners here and there which is so helpful.  Nice to know I have a partner in crime on this.  I will say, that the book focus’s on inflammation in our bodies due to poor eating habits and I have noticed that my ankles are no longer swollen and my face has completely cleared up.

I know it’s working.  That by eating whole foods I am cleaning out my system and for that I’m ever so grateful. I will most likely take a break for a few days and allow myself a few treats and then do another round of Whole30.

4 thoughts on “Whole30 ~ My 4th and final week

  1. I am so freaking proud of you, especially being at work and seeing us eat the crap we still eat! I need to follow in your footsteps and get some discipline, even if it’s cutting out a few pops to start!! You’re amazing woman, don’t ever forget that!!

Leave a Reply

