They say it’s your Birthday, it’s my Birthday too!

Today, Valentines Day is my 46th Birthday and I was HIT by the biggest and best surprise Birthday present anyone could ask for.  My daughter is in the Marines and stationed in N.C.  I talk to her almost daily and she told me she was going to come for a visit in late March or early April.  She had also been telling me how she was broke, how she sent me a Birthday present in the mail, etc.  So her visit was the LAST thing I expected.

6

My son Zachary arranged for the family to eat at Outback Steakhouse and made reservations.  There were 8 seats but only 6 of us.  No biggie I thought.  Until I turned around and standing right before my eyes was my daughter, who flew in as a Birthday surprise and took my breath away.  She was with her best friend as well.  What a reunion and to find out that she is here for 2 whole weeks is beyond amazing.

2

Here are my three “babies”.  Zach, Lexi, and David

4

Zachary, David, and my beautiful granddaughter Aniya

8

She came bearing a dozen roses and two beautiful charms for my Pandora bracelet.

7

Auntie time.  Oh how she misses her little niece Aniya

3

All of us gathered around for what none of us expected.  Only one knew, that was Zachary and he kept a tight lip.

1.JPG

The gang.  Happily together.

5.JPG

My Mama and I ~ went to her house and she had loads of goodies for me.

9

My mom was so happy to see her Lexi too!

My husband bought me a Pandora charm of Minnie & Mickey mouse kissing and a quote that reads “Believe in Magic” and I love it.  He also gave me at least 10 different Birthday cards each with a different “pet name” written on the envelope (this is his tradition for my Birthday).  All day long, my granddaughter brought me little gifts that she found around the house; her drawings, some money from her piggy bank, lots of kisses and hugs, and many “Happy Birthday & Happy Valentines Day wishes for Granny”.

My DIL Asma bought me the coolest black walking shoes and I cannot wait for the weather to change so I can get out there with my Doxies.  My son David bought me two passes for 1 hour each massages.  I’ve never had a massage before.  I’m nervous about that but excited at the same time.  He tells me it’s heavenly.

My mother got me a coffee mug which says “Love you a latte” with pink and red hearts all over it.  She bought me a Marie Antoinette salt/pepper shaker where her head comes off – LOL ~ The demented humor runs in the family, what can I say- along with a statue of the Virgin Mary and Baby Jesus.  She’s a very religious woman with a wicked sense of humor- what’s not to love?

MY gift from my son Zachary was planning the whole surprise with Lexi coming into town.  He picked her up from the airport and kept it a secret from EVERYONE.  I also received a lovely candle and homemade Birthday card from Jonah; Alexis’s best friend which just warmed my heart.  I just want to thank all my friends and family for making this the most memorable Birthday I have ever had in my life!  From each fb message to having my daughter here was a true blessing and I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

5 thoughts on “They say it’s your Birthday, it’s my Birthday too!

Leave a Reply

