Someone that fascinates me and WHY~ entry #6

This is easy for me.  I have a friend that I’ve known for roughly 12 years now by the name of Sue.  I work with her.  I have NEVER met a funnier, more up-beat, kind hearted woman in my life.  I have begged for her to come and live with us, and I meant it when I said it.  She feels like my family and makes me feel like the “old Annebella” that use to be carefree, funny, goofy, etc.

I’ve never met a person that I can be more stupid around and just be myself.  We laugh, oh how we laugh.  It’s not even right how hard we laugh and I have the pleasure of calling her my friend.  If she read this she would probably be embarrassed and tell me “Oh shut up!” but this is truly how I feel.  I wish she was my family.  I like to fanaticize that she is my long lost sister from another Mister.

She’s very busy and we rarely get a chance to get together outside of work which is a shame because I really do consider her to be my family.

Why does Sue fascinate me so?  Sue has not had the easiest life and yet you’d never know it.  All you see is a welcoming smile and the most outrageous behavior.  She can make a friend wherever she goes- instantly chatting someone up.  I think everyone wishes they had a friend like Sue.  So, aren’t I the lucky one?

When we are together, we definitely act inappropriately and the just laugh our asses off.  One time, one specific time – at work, we had an “incident” and all I can say is “Who is the hottie in the baseball cap?” and I laughed so hard my stomach actually started to cramp up from hysterically laughing.  She can tell me, “You are so stupid”  and then we both laugh because it’s true – – -I can completely unleash and become stupid around her and it’s ok.  I’ve never had a more fun friendship and I’m so glad she’s mine.  Sue, if you are reading this, I hope you know how much I truly love you and appreciate all that you are.  ALL OF YOU.

So there you have it, I’m fascinated by one of my very closest friends because she is smart, beautiful on the inside and out, a great Christian woman who always has a lending ear and great advice.  Most of all, she makes me laugh.  Laugh like there is no tomorrow.

I’m here if you ever need me, night or day – and I still want you to come and live with us and be a part of our family forever. You complete me.  LOL!  No, but seriously, you are such a phenomenal woman, person, friend, and mentor.  I’d do anything for you.  I’ll always be here for you my dear sweet friend.

I love you Sue!

Best Friend Sayings
Sue B.you will always be so special to me 😉
Leave a Reply

