My Earliest Memory – Day 2 Writing Challenge

My earliest memory must have been when I was approximately 1 1/2 years old.  Evidently I would ONLY eat sitting on the counter with my brother Billy.  I recall sitting at that counter and feeling rather special.  They tried everything to get me down but no, I only wanted my brother Billy to help me perched high on that counter.  Another early memory is myself with my mother outside on a sunny day and she was taking my picture.  I was holding her camera bag over my shoulder like a purse and I remember her laughing at how silly I was.  I remember feeling so happy and special because I was the center of attention in that moment.

memory-lane

Leave a Reply

