Getting to know you.

1. If you’re on my friends list, I want to know 35 things about you. I don’t care if we never talk, or if we already know everything about each other. Short and sweet is fine.

2. Comment here with your answers and repost the questionnaire on your own journal if you wish. 

01) Are you currently in a serious relationship?  Why, yesh- yesh I sure am.

02) What was your dream growing up?  To be Wonder Woman.

03) What talent do you wish you had?  Playing an instrument, the piano would be nice.

04) If you walked into a Convenient (think 7-11, Quickie Mart, Whatever) and bought yourself a drink, what would it be?  Coffee.

05) Favorite vegetable?  Eggplant (sautéed of course)

06) What was the last book you read?  Life of Pi

07) What zodiac sign are you?  Aquarius, but I really don’t pay it any attention.

08) Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Explain where.  Yes, on the back of my neck, it says “Scott ~ God made you just for me”.  Because, he did.

09) Worst Habit?  Cursing.

10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?  I don’t know.

11) What is your favorite sport?  I don’t really like sports much.

12) Do you have a Pessimistic or Optimistic attitude?  I don’t know anymore, I’m in transition.  I’m heading toward pessimistic but fighting to stay optimistic.

13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?  Fart.

14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?  I cannot say.

15) Tell me one weird fact about you.    I write with my left hand.  BUT, if you put me in front of a chalk board with a piece of chalk in each hand.  I can place my chalk on the board side by side, and write BACKWARD with my left hand, and FORWARD (regular) with my right hand – simultaneously.

16) Do you have any pets?  Yes, two sweet Dachshunds. 

17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?  You probably would have woken me up, my house would be a mess.

18)  What kind of impression do you think you leave with others?  I’m warm and friendly.

19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?  They are definitely not cute, but I think they are funny.

20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?  I wouldn’t have glasses.  I’d have 20/20 vision.

21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?  Your conscience.

22) What color eyes do you have?  Blue.

23) Ever been arrested?  Um, nope.

24) Bottle or can soda?  Bottle.

25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?  Pay off debt.  Give some to loved ones and friends.

26) What’s your favorite place to hang out at?  My home.

27) Do you believe in ghosts?  Not really.

28) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?  Sleep.

29) Do you swear a lot?  A ton.

30) Biggest pet peeve?  Small minded people.

31) In one word, how would you describe yourself?  unpredictable.

32) Do you believe/appreciate romance?  I do.

33) Favorite and least favorite food?  Favorite = anything Mexican.  Least favorite, liver.   Ick.

34) Do you believe in God?  Wholeheartedly.
 
35) Are you making any New Year’s resolutions for 2013?  Absolutely.  I will let things go.  I will be a non-reactor.  Remind myself that things are only as import as I want them to be.  Love more, swear less, FORGIVE and learn to let it be.

3 thoughts on “Getting to know you.

  1. Are you out there? Reading and just not blogging for the time being?

    1. If you’re on my friends list, I want to know 35 things about you. I don’t care if we never talk, or if we already know everything about each other. Short and sweet is fine.

    2. Comment here with your answers and repost the questionnaire on your own journal if you wish.

    01) Are you currently in a serious relationship? Yes. Married. I call our relationship “married and single”!

    02) What was your dream growing up? To be a clown in Holiday on Ice.

    03) What talent do you wish you had? Same. Playing an instrument, the piano would be nice.

    04) If you walked into a Convenient (think 7-11, Quickie Mart, Whatever) and bought yourself a drink, what would it be? Fiji water.

    05) Favorite vegetable? Broccoli

    06) What was the last book you read? Breathing Under Water. By Richard Rohr

    07) What zodiac sign are you? Virgo

    08) Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Explain where. No.

    09) Worst Habit? Smoking Cigarellos because it’s the “only” way I can take a break and calm down for a spell.

    10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride? No.

    11) What is your favorite sport? Ice Hockey. Thus my name and Avatar.

    12) Do you have a Pessimistic or Optimistic attitude? Optimistic.

    13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me? Tell me about your life.

    14) Worst thing to ever happen to you? Child abuse/molestation.

    15) Tell me one weird fact about you. I am left-handed and discovered the same talent in 4th grade. We could not adapt at that point in our lives. You needed the big hook position to write as a lefty and you can’t do that on a chalk board. I write with my left hand. BUT, if you put me in front of a chalk board with a piece of chalk in each hand. I can place my chalk on the board side by side, and write BACKWARD with my left hand, and FORWARD (regular) with my right hand – simultaneously.

    16) Do you have any pets? Yes, Weimaraner .

    17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly? I would invite you in.

    18) What kind of impression do you think you leave with others? Nice, open but sometimes a bit edgy.

    19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary? Cute.

    20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be? Smaller nose.

    21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Your conscience.

    22) What color eyes do you have? Blue.

    23) Ever been arrested? Yes, once.

    24) Bottle or can soda? Bottle.

    25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it? College tuition fund for kids.

    26) What’s your favorite place to hang out at? Family room.

    27) Do you believe in ghosts? No.

    28) Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Cycle. On the road or in spin classes.

    29) Do you swear a lot? No.

    30) Biggest pet peeve? Small minded people.

    31) In one word, how would you describe yourself? A duck in the water.

    32) Do you believe/appreciate romance? “The only thing that truly matters in the end is that you loved”..

    33) Favorite and least favorite food? Favorite = Sushi. Least favorite = Pumpkin Pie.

    34) Do you believe in God? Absolutely. I am alive only through God’s Will.

    35) Are you making any New Year’s resolutions for 2013? Yes. Not to make a resolution. Nah, kidding. I don’t believe in them.

  2. OK here goes! Better late than never!
    01) Are you currently in a serious relationship? Oh HELL NO! Divorced, and love being on my own!
    02) What was your dream growing up? To be a pediatrician.
    03) What talent do you wish you had? To play the guitar or piano. I piddle on both but I want to know how to really play.
    04) If you walked into a Convenient (think 7-11, Quickie Mart, Whatever) and bought yourself a drink, what would it be? A bottle of water
    05) Favorite vegetable? Broccoli with a bit of melted butter & a splash of lemon juice
    06) What was the last book you read? Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
    07) What zodiac sign are you? Capricorn through and through
    08) Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Explain where. Just my ears pierced. I a seriously thinking about getting a very small ankle tattoo.
    09) Worst Habit? Nail biting.
    10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride? If I knew you, of course! If you were a stranger of course not!
    11) What is your favorite sport? Do I have to pick 1? It would be Indy Racing League auto racing. But I also love Soccer, go Dynamo and Baseball, Go Red Sox!
    12) Do you have a Pessimistic or Optimistic attitude? I have always had an Optimistic attitude.
    13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me? Get the hell away from you cuz you freaking farted!
    14) Worst thing to ever happen to you? I don’t know that there is a single “worst thing” that has happened. Seriously. I have been given a lot of bad things thrown at me all my life but nothing that could could singularly break me. Those things are what make me, me.
    15) Tell me one weird fact about you. I’m weird. Let’s see, I have a quirk about my socks being on the correct foot. What I mean is, if I wear a pair of socks and take them off and then put them back on the same day they have to be on the correct foot. And yes it freaking matters!
    16) Do you have any pets? Yes, a troubled male betta fish named Flo.
    17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly? I would invite you in, say pardon my mess and tell you to make yourself at home.
    18) What kind of impression do you think you leave with others? That I am wicked shy until you get to know me.
    19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary? Well it all depends there are your scary clowns and then there are your cute clowns. Personally I like both.
    20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be? I would be skinny.
    21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? As long as it was legal I would be your partner in crime.
    22) What color eyes do you have? Cat eyes. They are green with orange & yellow
    23) Ever been arrested? No, never.
    24) Bottle or can soda? Can
    25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it? Take a vacation to Disney World
    26) What’s your favorite place to hang out at? The beach
    27) Do you believe in ghosts? Yes, I truly do. I have had several encounters in my lifetime.
    28) Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Play on the internet.
    29) Do you swear a lot? Yes. I stopped while the kids were little but it is sneaking right back up on me.
    30) Biggest pet peeve? People who leave 1 little sheet on the toilet paper roll!
    31) In one word, how would you describe yourself? funny
    32) Do you believe/appreciate romance? I’m not sure I remember if I do or not.
    33) Favorite and least favorite food? Favorite = Perfectly cooked medium-rare steak. Least favorite = peanut butter
    34) Do you believe in God? Yes I do
    35) Are you making any New Year’s resolutions for 2013? Yes to not make resolutions

    JAM, great answers! Was reading at work and bust out laughing that you wouldn’t want to be in the elevator with me -heeeeheeeeheeee!!!!!! I don’t blame you 🙂 You are great, I loved reading your answers! Thank you for playing along!

Leave a Reply

