Chicken Taco’s in the Crockpot

3 ingredient Chicken Tacos in the crock-pot.  NO EFFORT, 100% tried and true. 1 Bag frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts (2.5 lbs) – 1/2 C taco seasonings (or 1-2 packets), 1- 1.5 jars of your favorite salsa. Mix salsa & taco (or fajita seasonings) in crock pot – stir. Add frozen chicken breasts. Set on Low for 6-8 hours.

Mine was on low for 8 hours, and I did stir it all up after 2 hours just because the chicken breast had defrosted and I wanted them covered with the sauce. The meat is so tender, it almost shreds itself, I kid you not.

When I think of all the work I use to go through for chicken tacos -it’s hard to believe. Bigger crowd to feed? Put in 4-5 lbs of chicken breasts and just add more of the other ingredients. Add some Cayenne pepper for a little kick. You don’t have to use frozen chicken breasts either, if you don’t this should be ready to shred after just 4 hours. ENJOY! Have a chicken taco, a chicken burrito (add some beans and rice), or serve over nacho chips? We add chopped tomato, cilantro, lettuce, and sour cream.  Easy-peasy and tastes so delich, just Heavenly.

You. Will. Thank. Me. ♥

3 thoughts on “Chicken Taco’s in the Crockpot

  1. YUM! I am so going to make this. Just gotta get my salsa!

    @Teeni: I made it when we visited our son and his family months ago- and I just made it again. When I think that I use to boil 2 chickens, pick off all the meat, sauté that with onion, garlic, salsa, spices, and let it simmer for hours – this really is amazing. I hope you enjoy. Best part- you could easily make enough for a huge crowd and it would be EASY. Something for me to think about! It’s been a while since I’ve invited family or friends over for dinner!

  2. I made this last night! I mean, we ate it last night. I started the crock pot earlier in the day and also marinated some steak in the fridge so we could have our choice for dinner last night. I asked hubby and he said that after smelling this wonderful thing cooking all day, that is what he wanted for dinner. We had it with rice and corn and it was soooo good and easy! So I guess we are having steak tips tonight which seems kind of disappointing to me after this dish. 🙂 So thanks again!

    @Teeni: I’m so glad you liked it. I know it will be one of those things I make every few weeks just because it’s so easy, tasty, and I don’t have to heat up the whole house. WIN/WIN 🙂

  3. I haven’t tried it yet, but it sounds so good! Will try it soon!

    @Pumpkin: I’m so glad Teeni tried it and liked it- just an amazing shortcut in this world where time seems so hard to come by! Love you Pumpkin- hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

